top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMatt

Bad Parts by Brandon McNulty


Ash Hudson is an up and coming rock guitarist. Shortly before one of the biggest shows in the band's history, Ash is attacked and one of her hands is horribly injured. The injury leaves her unable to play her guitar. With her band's future on the line, she has no choice but to return to her hometown and make a deal with a local demon and body part monger, Snare. There's a catch to this deal with a demon though, anyone that gets a new body part from Snare can't leave town or their new part disappears. With the band's big gig approaching, Ash agrees to help the demon collect a whole mess of body parts in order to let her leave.


The was an entertaining horror thriller. I think that my favorite part of the book was learning about Snare. The other character work was good and the plot was creative. I always appreciate when authors don't attempt to give everything a happy wrapped up ending for every character and McNulty definitely didn't do that. I feel like it's not too much of a spoiler to say that not every character makes it to the end of this book. My one major complaint about this book is that it was just too long for the story. When I got halfway through the book it felt like I should be almost to the end. To me, if a book is going to be over 400 pages there needs to be enough plot to fill it and I don't feel like that's the case here.


I received this book from the author in exchange for an honest review. I listened to this as an audiobook through Authors Direct and I thought the narrator did a fine job.

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page